Mechanical Engineering

About the Department

The Mechanical Engineering Department was established in the year 2004. It was accredited by NBA under Tier-I in 2015 and subsequently reaccredited in 2018 and 2022 with accreditation valid till 30.06.2025. The department comprises 37 faculty members and 14 technical staff.  There are 13 doctorates with diverse specializations. The department aims to provide students with a perfect blend of intellectual and practical experience that helps the students to serve our society and address a wide variety of needs. Academic coursework and projects are designed to apply science, mathematics, and engineering and the capability to work effectively in multi-disciplinary teams, providing leadership and technical expertise.


To be a global hub of learning in pursuit of excellence in Mechanical Engineering Education by promoting Innovation and Entrepreneurship with an exposure to multi-disciplinary knowledge.


1. To educate the students towards tomorrow’s innovators, entrepreneurs and leaders across the globe.
2. To create an interdisciplinary ambience by encouraging the students in developing the multi-disciplinary skill set and research abilities, there by contributing for the societal growth.
3. To promote quality research by providing industrial connect and adopting best practices in Mechanical Engineering programmes.

Highlights of the Department

  • Qualified and committed faculty
  • Well-equipped laboratories
  • Outcome Based Education and Project Based Learning (PBL) Models
  • Value Added Courses such as Creo and SOLIDWORKS
  • Strong Industry- Institute connect
  • 19 MoUs with core industries
  • Separate department library with over 300 volumes and e-journals
  • Active Professional Chapters (ISTE, SAE, ISHRAE etc) and Student Clubs ( FEM club and CAD club)
  • Center for Research in Digital Manufacturing (CRDM)
  • Center For Advanced Mechanical Engineering Research(CAMER)


Dean & Experienced Faculty

Mr. K Srinivasa Chalapathi

HOD – Mechanical department, Anurag University

Associate professor.

K Srinivasa Chalapathi received his Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical Engineering) from Karnatak University, Dharwad, India in 1995, and M.Tech (Production Engineering) from VTU, Karnataka, India in 2004. He is doing his research on the Automobile exhaust pollution control from KL University, Guntur, AP, India. Earlier he worked as Quality Control Engineer at Nava Bharat Ferro Alloys Ltd during Dec 1995 to June 1998. He moved to BVC Engg. College, AP as a Teaching Assistant in Dec 1998 and worked till July 2001. Later he worked as Asst. Professor (Mech) at TRR College of Engineering, Hyderabad from June 2004 to Dec 2005. He moved to Anurag Group of Institutions (CVSR College of Engineering) in Dec 2005 as Assoc. Professor in the Dept. Mech. Engg. & served as Head of the department till June 2007. Again he served as Head, Dept. of Mech. Engg. during June 2012 to Dec 2016 and again from June 2023 to till date. He is a Member of the BOS of Mechanical Engineering at Anurag and also served as Member of BOS in Mechanical Engineering at JNT University, Hyderabad during 2014 to 2016 and played a key role in Curriculum design of JNTUH affiliated colleges.

Best Researcher Award
Workshops/FDPs attended


Board of Studies

Dr. T. Krishnaiah

Associate Professor, Chairperson

Dr. S. Madhu

Professor, Head of the Dept

Dr. Md.Sikindar Baba

Associate Professor, Member

Mr.K. Srinivasa Chalapathi

Associate Professor & Head of Dept., Member

Dr Venkatesham B

Associate Professor, Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, Academicians

Dr. Srinivasa Prakash Regalla

Member – Industry Expert

Dr. Ravikanth Raju

Associate Professor, Member

Dr. Sikindar Baba

Associate Professor, Member

Dr. L.Venugopal

Associate Professor, Member

Mr. K. S. Chalapathi

Associate Professor, Member

Mr. Manish Kumar Madal

Member – Alumni

Board of Studies

Dr. T. Krishnaiah Associate Professor ANURAG UNIVERSITY Chairperson, Board of Studies
Dr. S. Madhu Professor  ANURAG UNIVERSITY Head of the Dept
Dr. Md.Sikindar Baba Associate Professor ANURAG UNIVERSITY Member
Mr. K. Srinivasa Chalapathi  Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering ANURAG UNIVERSITY Member
Dr Venkatesham B Associate Professor, Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad Academicians
Dr. Srinivasa Prakash Regalla Dean (Institute-wide), Practice School Division Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, BITS, Hyderabad Campus Academicians
Mr. B. Venkatram Reddy Senior Manager, CYIENT, Hyderabad Industry
Mr Krishna Prasad B S Delivery Head, Automotive OEMs Tech Mahindra, Hyderabad Industry
Mr. Manish Kumar Madal Partner Pipe Supports Company Alumni


Academic Facilities
Academic Facilities
Academic Facilities
Academic Facilities
previous arrow
next arrow
Scroll to Top