Microsoft, i-spark Innovation centre was inaugurated in Anurag Group of Institutions (formerly CVSR College of Engineering) on 6th August, 2011.

Dr.P. Rajeshwar Reddy, Chairman, Anurag Group of Institutions in his welcome address said that

The college was the youngest to get NBA accreditation four years back based on the best infrastructure, faculty and atmosphere.

Now, the college got 85% of its students placed in good companies with good pay in 2010-11.

The college is the first ever private institution to get reorganization as Research Centre by DSIR, Govt. of India in this week.

The college is 2nd in A.P. and 5th in India to sign MoU with Microsoft, i-spark centre.

[nggallery id=20]

Prof.S.Satyanarayana, Vice-Chancellor, Osmania University, while inaugurating the function of MoU between Microsoft and Anurag Group of Institutions (Formerly CVSR College of Engineering) said that this MoU definitely help the technical students in general and rural students in particular. The rural students have got very good subject but, unable to present themselves due to lack of communication and soft skills. This Microsoft i-spark centre should help the rural students to convert their ideas into practicality.

Mr. Phani Kondepudi, Lead, Microsoft, spoke on the importance of the i-spark centres which were given only four in India and one in Andhra Pradesh as on today. The Anurag Group is 5th in India and 2nd in A.P. to get this opportunity. The MoU was not the end but the beginning of a long journey which would tap the potential of the students. He stated that talent did not just reside in the urban areas but also in rural India. He cited an example of a student of IIIT from rural India who created a Tablet PC by associating with nearest i-spark centre to his institution. Microsoft is now planning to promote this tablet PC which costs just 50 dollars. Mr. Phani said that they were in the look out of such talent and were willing to promote it through i–spark centers. He also announced awards in the following categories: Best I-SPARK centre, best infrastructure, best projects etc.

Prof.K.Rama Reddy, Sr.Director, Prof.M.Bhagvanth Rao, Director, Prof.M.Mutha Reddy, Principal, Dr.K.S.Rao, Director are present on the occasion.

Mr. G. Vishnu Murthy, Head of Department, CSE proposed vote of thanks.