

All B.Tech & Pharmacy





# **Anurag Group of Institutions**

(Formerly CVSR College of Engineering) (Formerly Lalitha College of Pharmacy) (An Autonomous Institution)

(Approved by AICTE, PCI, New Delhi & Affiliated to INTU(H), Hyderabad)

#### Formation of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

This is to inform you that it has been decided that to establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) in our institution with effect from 20<sup>th</sup> September 2017. The IQAC committee will be headed by Dr. V. Vijaya Kumar; Dean, Department of CSE & IT as the Convener and will consists of members as given in the attachment.

The establishment and functioning of IQAC will be based on the guidelines given by NAAC. It is available in the NAAC Website.

The primary objectives, functions of IQAC of our institution are attached here with for your information.

The HoDs are requested to appoint departmental coordinators for IQAC and are requested to go through guidelines of IQAC. They are also requested to encourage to all the teaching and non-teaching in their departments to go through the guidelines of IQAC.

The establishment of IQAC will enable the institution to assure quality in all academic and administrative activities and to facilitate continuous improvement. I request active support from all the faculty members and non-teaching staff member to IQAC committee and activities.

Director

Date: 20/07/2017





Courses are Accredited by NBA



# **Anurag Group of Institutions**

(Formerly CVSR College of Engineering) (Formerly Lalitha College of Pharmacy) (An Autonomous Institution)

(Approved by AICTE, PCI, New Delhi & Affiliated to INTU(H), Hyderabad)

### **Objectives**

The primary objective of IQAC is:

- To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
- To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

#### **Strategies:**

IQAC evolves mechanisms and procedures for:

- Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks
- The relevance and quality of academic and research programmes
- Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society
- Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning
- The credibility of evaluation procedures
- Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and services
- Sharing of research findings and networking with other institutions in India and abroad







# **Anurag Group of Institutions**

(Formerly CVSR College of Engineering)
(Formerly Lalitha College of Pharmacy)
(An Autonomous Institution)
(Approved by AICTE, PCI, New Delhi & Affiliated to INTU(H), Hyderabad)

#### Some of the functions of the IQAC are:

- Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution;
- Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process
- Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes
- Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education
- Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles
- Documentation of the various programs/activities leading to quality improvement
- To increase number of MoUs and try to bridge the gap between industry and academia
- Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating qualityrelated activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices
- Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality
- Development of Quality Culture in the institution

Accredited by NAAC



All B.Tech & Pharmacy





### **Anurag Group of Institutions**

(Formerly CVSR College of Engineering) (Formerly Lalitha College of Pharmacy) (An Autonomous Institution)

(Approved by AICTE, PCI, New Delhi & Affiliated to INTU(H), Hyderabad)

- To assess the level of attainment of vision and mission, PEOs, POs once a year and COs once in 6 months for all programs
- To attain 100% utilization of the digital learning platforms (Moodle/Blackboard/LCS) by all teaching faculty
- Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC
- To achieve high campus placements of eligible & interested candidates through various academic and placement training programs

Dr. V.VIJAYA KUMAR Convener IQAC Dr.K.S.Rao Director Anurag Group of Institutions

Date: 20/07/2017



#### All B.Tech & Pharmacy





# **Anurag Group of Institutions**

(Formerly CVSR College of Engineering) (Formerly Lalitha College of Pharmacy)
(An Autonomous Institution)
(Approved by AICTE, PCI, New Delhi & Affiliated to INTU(H), Hyderabad)

### List of IQAC members with designations

S. No.	Name	Department / Industry	Designation	IQAC Designation
1	Dr. K. S. Rao	ECE	Director	Chairman
2	Dr. V. Viajaya Kumar	CSE	Dean Dept of CSE & IT	Convener
3	Dr. P. Rajeshwar Reddy	Management	Chairman	Member
4	Mrs. S. Neelima	Management	Secretary	Member
5	Dr. M. Mutha Reddy	Senior Professor	Professor & Dean, Examinations	Member
6	Dr. G. Vishnu Murthy	CSE	Professor & Head	Member
7	Dr. Sateesh Kumaran	ECE	Professor &Head	Member
8	Dr. T. Anil Kumar	EEE	Professor &Head	Member
9	Dr. K. Sudheer Reddy	IT	Professor &Head	Member
10	Dr. R. Venkat Reddy	Mechanical Engineering	Professor &Head	Member
11	Dr. A. Vimala	Civil Engineering	Professor &Head	Member
12	Dr. M. Mukunda Vani	Chemical Engineering	Professor &Head	Member
13	Dr. Vasudha Bakshi	Pharmacy	Professor &Dean	Member
14	Dr. G. Sabitha	MBA	Professor &Head	Member
15	Dr. D. K. Shiva Reddy	Mathematics	Professor &Head	Member
16	Dr. M. Srinivasa Reddy	Physics	Professor &Head	Member
17	Dr. Sabitha Belwal	Chemistry	Professor &Head	Member
18	Dr. G. V. S. Anantha Lakshmi	English	Professor &Head	Member
19	Mr. Ch. Pradeep Reddy	Administration	Administrative Officer	Member
20	Mr. S. Phani Bhushan	CSE	Student	Member
21	Mr. M. Aravind Reddy	Mechanical Engineering	Student	Member
22	Mr. V. Raja Rao	ECE	Alumni	Member
23	Ms. S. Shravanthi	CSE	Alumni	Member
24	Mr. Ramchandra Raju		Parent	Member
25	Mr. Balaji Utla	Kriya Solutions	CEO	Member
26	Mr. Richard King	TCS	Industrialist	Member
27	Mr. D.V. Phani Kumar	Syndey Pharma	Managing Director & Local Society (Rotary Club)	Member