Department of Agriculture

About the Department

Since its inception in the year 2004 the department has been engaged in imparting the quality of academic education and has focused upon addressing key scientific problems. It is functioning as a supporting department for all B.Tech. programs. Department offers Engineering Chemistry courses for first-year and second year (for chemical engineering program).


To become a center of excellence for academics and multi-dimensional in approach conducting research and innovation in chemistry. The staff augments the quality of life through long-term value creation via R & D and teamwork.


To offer quality chemistry education to students in numerous disciplines in order to meet the challenges of industry and society through active knowledge sharing by faculty of the department.

Highlights of the Department

The Department constitutes faculty with expertise in frontier areas of research such as engineering chemistry, corrosion engineering, bioorganic chemistry, bioinorganic chemistry, Nano chemistry, green chemistry. The department offers Ph.D. degree in emerging areas of research. The department has a good infrastructure with enthusiastic, competent, and well-qualified faculty from central universities, IICT and the institute of repute.



S.No Name Qualification Designation
1 Dr. Savita Belwal M. Sc., Ph.D. Professor & HOD
2 Dr. A Ravi M. Sc., Ph.D., Post Doc Assistant Professor
3 Dr. Balakondareddy Sana M. Sc., Ph.D., Post Doc Assistant Professor
4 Dr. Godumala Mallesham M. Sc., Ph.D., Post Doc Assistant professor
5 Dr. Marri Pradeep Kumar M. Sc., Ph.D., Post Doc Assistant professor
6 Dr. Jeshma Kovvuri M. Sc., Ph.D Assistant professor
7 B. Venkateswar Rao M.Sc., (Ph.D.) Associate Professor
8 Mrs. A Swathi M.Sc., B.Ed. (Ph.D.) Assistant Professor
9 Mrs. S Shankar M.Sc., (Ph.D.) Associate Professor
10 Mr. G Thirupathi M.Sc., (Ph.D.) Assistant Professor
11 Mr. B Kiran Kumar M.Sc., (Ph.D.) Assistant Professor
12 Mrs. R Saritha M.Sc., (Ph.D.) Assistant Professor
13 Mrs.K Swarna Latha M. Sc. Assistant Professor
14 Mrs M. Mamatha M. Sc. Assistant Professor
15 Mrs.Md.Sharmila Khatoon M. Sc. Assistant Professor
16 Dr.Nazeerunnisa M. Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor
17 Mrs.N.Monica M. Sc. Assistant Professor
18 Ms.A.Poornachandhana M. Sc. Assistant Professor
19 Mrs K Geetha Rani M. Sc. Assistant Professor
20 Mrs P Swathi M. Sc. Assistant Professor
21 Mrs P Bhuvaneswari M. Sc. Assistant Professor
22 Mr. Rachala Muralidhar Reddy M. Sc. Assistant Professor
23 Mrs.Ramyasudha Pemmada M. Sc. Assistant Professor

Board of Studies

Dr. Savita Belwal

HOD & Professor, Chairperson

Dr. Ch. V. Ramana Reddy

Professor, Member

Dr. Ch. Subramanyam

Professor, Member

Dr. M. Shyam Sunder

Professor, Member

Dr. P. Ramesh

Executive Director, Member

Dr. Tejaswi Jella

Assistant Professor , Member

Mr. B. Venkateshwar Rao

Assoc. Professor, Member

Mrs. A. Swathi

Assistant Professor , Member

Mr. S. Shankaraiah

Assistant Professor , Member

Ms. Radhika

ISRO, Bangalore, Alumni, Member


Academic Facilities
Academic Facilities
Academic Facilities
Academic Facilities
previous arrow
next arrow
Scroll to Top