Information Technology

About the Department

The Department of Information Technology was conceptualized in the year 2007. The Department has started a Program in B. Tech Information Technology with an intake of 60. The Department has been accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA in Tier-1) in 2015. By virtue of it, the intake has been enhanced from 60 to 120 with effect from the academic year 2016-17. The Department has been re-accredited by NBA in 2018 (in Tier-1). The intake has further been enhanced to 180 from 2019-20. The Department has been re-accredited by NBA valid upto 30.06.2025. The key objective of the department is to impact cutting-edge software education to students to meet challenging demands of the IT industry. Through this program, students equip themselves with emerging technology developments and master the latest skills required by the Industry and Society at large.


To produce global professionals who will make a mark in the Society, by infusing excellence in Education and Research.


1: Provide holistic education to instill algorithmic thinking and creativity by leveraging best-in class infrastructural facilities.
2: Strong liaison with industry, academia, research organizations and Govt. for academic enrichment.

Highlights of the Department

  • The Dept. of Information Technology has been re-accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA) in Tier-I, valid till 30th June, 2022.
  • Excelling Teaching-Learning Environment through Traditional and ICT (Information and Communication Technology)
  • Highly qualified and committed faculty members with good academic and research experience
  • Excellent placement record (over 85%)
  • Implementing best practices and processes to achieve Outcome Based Education
  • Active student’s chapters of ISTE, IEEE, ACM and CSI.


Dean & Experienced Faculty

Dr. K. S. Reddy, Ph.D

Dean – IT, AU

Dr. Reddy has more than two decades of experience in Industry, Academia and Research. Dr. Reddy has received his Ph.D. in Computer Science and Engineering in 2012. He has over 50 publications to his credit which are indexed in Web of Science, Scopus, ACM and other renowned digital repositories with a h-index of 10 (Scopus). He is currently serving as a reviewer to various international journals and conferences. Dr. has reviewed about 55 articles of Web of Science and Scopus journals. He served as a conference chair for several international events conducted in India and abroad. Dr. currently guiding two Ph.D. scholars of Anurag University. Professor has organized over 25 faculty enablement programs and gave more that 200+ expert lectures in various organizations. He has received about Rs. 50 Lakhs research grants from various funding agencies.
Citations Affirmed
H - Index

Faculty members

S.No Name Qualification Designation
1 Dr. K. S. Reddy PhD Professor
2 Dr. A. Prashanth Rao PhD Professor
3 Dr. P. V. Kumar PhD Professor
4 Dr. D. Lakshmi Padmaja Ph. D Assoc. Prof
5 Dr. Y. Venkataramana Reddy Ph. D Assoc. Prof
6 Dr. M. S. Hema Ph. D Assoc. Prof
7 Dr. Basava Raju Ph. D Assoc. Prof
8 Dr. Pallam Ravi Ph. D Assoc. Prof
9 Mr. G. L. AnandBabu M. Tech Assoc. Prof
10 Mrs. T. Asha Latha M. Tech Assoc. Prof
11 Mr. G. Sekhar Reddy M. Tech Assoc. Prof
12 Mr. A. Sriram M. Tech Assoc. Prof
13 Ms. Niteesha Sharma M. Tech Assoc. Prof
14 Mr. S. Sravan Kumar M. Tech Assoc. Prof
15 Mrs. N. Naga Lakshmi M. Tech Assoc. Prof
16 Mrs. B. Namratha M. Tech Assoc. Prof
17 Mr. B. Ravi Raju M. Tech Assoc. Prof
18 Mr. V. Krishna M. Tech Assoc. Prof
19 Mr. V. Arun M. Tech Assoc. Prof
20 Mrs. V. Lalitha Lavanya M. Tech Assoc. Prof
21 Mr. D. Srisailam M. Tech Assoc. Prof
22 Mr. B.Pruthviraj Goud M. Tech Assoc. Prof
23 Mr. M. Hari Prasad M. Tech Assoc. Prof
24 Mr. K. Praveen Kumar M. Tech Assoc. Prof
25 Mrs. Y.Sowjayana M. Tech Assoc. Prof
26 Mr. P. SuryaPrabhakara Rao M. Tech Assoc. Prof
27 Mr. K. Santhosh Chandra Rao M. Tech Assoc. Prof
28 Mr. MD. Riyazuddin M. Tech Assoc. Prof
29 Mrs. Lakshmi Prasanna.B M. Tech Assoc. Prof
30 Mrs. D. Archana M. Tech Assoc. Prof
31 Mr. G. Sai Krishna M. Tech Assoc. Prof

Board of Studies

Dr. K. S. Reddy

HOD & Professor, AU


Prof. Atul Negi

Professor, University of HYD


Prof. V Balasubramanyam

Professor, IIT Hyderabad


Mr. P. V. S. Sameer

Senior Software Engineer, Microsoft


Mr. Raghavendra Kulkarni

Senior Software Engineer, Cognizant


Mr. M. V.Sai Kiran

Director, Alumini & Entrepreneur, Sieger Tech


Ms. T. Nivedita

Senior Consultant, Amazon


Dr. A. Prasanthrao

Professor, Dept of IT, AU


Dr. P. V. Kumar

Professor, Dept of IT, AU


Dr. D. L. Padmaja

Assoc. Prof, Dept of IT, AU


Dr. Y. V. Ramana Reddy

Assoc. Prof, Dept of IT, AU


Dr. Niteesha Sharma

Asst. Prof, Dept of IT, AU


Mrs. T. Ashalatha

Asst. Prof, Dept of IT, AU


Constitution of the Board of Studies

There shall be one Board of Studies for each department of the university. The composition of Board of Studies of each department shall be as under:

1.  Head of the Department / Chairman Board of Studies– Chairman.

  •  Nominally, Head of the Department is the Chairman of the Board of Studies, unless there is separate person appointed as Chairman Board of Studies.


2. Members nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.

  • At least one Associate Professor and one Assistant Professor of the Department.
  • Minimum of two experts belonging to the profession or industry concerned.
  • One member from alumni in the concerned domain / field.

Functions of the Board of Studies:

The functions of the Board of Studies are to make recommendations to the Academic Council on to:

  • Prepare syllabi of different Programs / Courses of the department.
  • Review / Revise / update / Restructure the contents of the syllabi from time to time.
  • Suggest / Recommend latest Program / Courses of study in a specified field.
  • The Board of Studies shall be constituted for a period of three Years.
  • The meetings of the Board of Studies shall be arranged at least once in a year.


Academic Facilities
Academic Facilities
Academic Facilities
Academic Facilities
previous arrow
next arrow
Scroll to Top